Celebration of the Lord’s Day at the Singles For Christ Plus Catching Up with Gian and Stephen

Today is the end of the Christian Life Program of Singles for Christ for Cluster East B Chapters 4b and 4c. Our chapter, which is the Marikina Heights chapter, is 4b.

Every year there is CLP or the Christian Life Program. And, at the end of the program, there is a celebration known as the Lord’s Day. During that day, there is a fellowship where singles gather and celebrate the end of the program.

Tonight, the theme of the Lord’s Day is Barbie & Ken, which was held at the Knights of Columbus at Carmine St. SSS Village, Concepcion Dos, Marikina City. I sported my outfit with the closest that I can get from my closet.

Unlike before, I just attended the fellowship. They had already started eating when I came, so I served myself with the delicious foods on the table like caldereta, chicken barbecue, lumpiang shanghai, and others. After which, we took pictures on the backdrop.

My best “Ken” look ☺

There were games, graduation ceremony, awarding ceremonies, and performances in the night. Our DG, or discussion group performed a skit and sang the song “Harana” by Parokya ni Edgar, and this led us to win in the brothers division.

“Harana”

Later in the evening, the Barbie & Ken of the night were called. It was a fun, fun night for all of us.

Happy Kopi

After the celebration, Gian, Stephen, and I went out to have some coffee at Gian’s shop at Happy Kopi. I ordered myself a Green Apple Tea with Nata de Coco, sized venti. For a cheap price, you will be able to buy yourself an iced tea, and the taste is good too.

Later on, we went to Marikina Heights park, and we spent the night catching up. It is nice to have a support group that you can count on whenever time needs it, so I am happy that I have a community with SFC.

Published by

lesterscope

I am Lester Varela, a Filipino who likes to express oneself through writing. I choose English as the platform for a bigger audience. I make writing as my hobby and I enjoy the thought of having created many articles. I think writing is a worthwhile activity because it is a means of storing your ideas about the things that matter to you.

One thought on “Celebration of the Lord’s Day at the Singles For Christ Plus Catching Up with Gian and Stephen”

Leave a comment