Exciting Tour At Aguinaldo Shrine in Kawit, Cavite That Turned Out To Be Interesting Too

Due to excitement with my new-found pastime here in Cavite, I only slept for one hour today. I got up early to get ready for another adventure. I had decided to go to Aguinaldo Shrine in Kawit, Cavite because for me, that is the most famous tourist spot in Cavite. I remembered that when I was at around Grade 1, we went there for field trip in school.

I walked from Brisas to the waiting area for mini-bus riders along the highway. It is around 1km of walking. I made sure that I have ridden a mini-bus going to SM Bacoor because along the way, it will pass by Kawit going to Aguinaldo Shrine. It was easy for me at first because I saw a map going there, however, I still asked for directions when I was near to alight from the mini-bus.

From where I alighted, I walked about 1km also going to the gate where the vicinity is. General Emilio Aguinaldo’s place has such a huge land area. I was recording and taking pictures of the place and the way going there. You will see the video that I will be posting on YouTube here: youtube.com/@lesterscope. Please subscribe to my channel too. Thanks!

During my tour, I was enthralled by how beautiful the General’s mansion is. Like the tour guide said, he has a very rich family. I like how I was able to easily absorb the things I had read and heard from the tour. The mansion is very comfortable and I was in good condition, plus I was not in a hurry. Aside from his life, some history of Cavite was tackled.

What I was amazed to see in the tour is the beautiful architecture of the house of Gen. Aguinaldo. The lady said that there are a lot of door pockets in the house for safety purposes, which kept me interested with more stories of the house. Also, the thought of what the lady is talking about is like centuries old back made me think a little more and ask more questions. Aside from these, I like the idea that I might be talking with a spirit that knows a lot about Gen. Aguinaldo through the lady because she knows very well what she’s talking about plus her formality made me jump into her ways.

After the tour, I went to SM Bacoor because I have more time to spend. It’s too early to go home and I might consider sleeping later at night than take a sleep right away. I am here at Kurimi. I’ve just ordered Melon Cream Cheese with Pearl for 130 pesos. I like how it tastes. It’s like the melon-flavored candy by Storck plus the cream cheese and milk. I will definitely repeat this purchase. By the way, I also received a stamp card from them so that when I come back after several times, I will receive something.

Published by

lesterscope

I am Lester Varela, a Filipino who likes to express oneself through writing. I choose English as the platform for a bigger audience. I make writing as my hobby and I enjoy the thought of having created many articles. I think writing is a worthwhile activity because it is a means of storing your ideas about the things that matter to you.

2 thoughts on “Exciting Tour At Aguinaldo Shrine in Kawit, Cavite That Turned Out To Be Interesting Too”

    1. You’re welcome, Monch. 🙂 I had a second thought though if we just passed by his house outside and looked at the part where he waved the flag, because it says in the description of the baton(a part of the display in the museum) that the mansion was opened as a museum by the late Pres. Benigno Aquino Jr. last 2015. And my only vivid memory about Aguinaldo’s Shrine back in around Grade 1 is the place where he waved the flag.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment