Meet-up with the Singles For Christ Brothers After a Long Time

After a long time, we, SFC brothers finally met again. Noel and I are the ones who scheduled the day and the venue of the meet up. It was actually just a quick conversation over Messenger between us, Noel and I, that led to a reunion among brothers.

On the day of the meet up, Jim went to our house to accompany me to the park, where we supposedly are going to meet. I have just finished taking a bath then when he arrived. After a while, we went to the Marikina Hardin ng Bayan. There were a lot of people in the park because it is a weekend. We chose a table and we got to an area which is a little bit hot because it is only 3PM then. We waited for a while until Gian came.

Gian looks good in his black shirt and it goes to show that he is doing well, however, when he opened up, he said that things are not that fine at work, so he is giving extra effort to make things right. We talked about his work and I shared also a bit of mine since we have the same field of work, in real estate. I told him why I chose SMDC rather than going back to his management. Also, we talked about us, taking medications. He said that he too believes that the medication is for lifetime. We also shared to him about the ongoing Christian Life Program or CLP at SSS Elementary School. We said that we are on our way to the Lord’s Day next Saturday. In just a bit later on, Gian bade goodbye since he is going to meet a client.

Jim and I waited for Noel and Marvin to arrive and as we waited, we continued on talking. Later on, Noel arrived. As we talked to each other, we came across some topics like how I was in the center. I shared to them some of the highlights that made my stay there extra memorable. They gave their point of views and told me that I am capable of going out of the bad situation because I am strong. I said that I manage to do it on my own because I know in myself that I have the will to carry on. Noel, shared to us how everything is going on his side. He said that he is very much particular of his health since his blood pressure is causing him troubles. He looks over his health and that he cuts down on foods that need to be lessened. Aside from that, we talked about his house being renovated. Later on, we moved to a different place to wait for Marvin. We went to Angel’s Pizza.

Noel ordered two boxes of pizza. One is like the garden fresh pizza of Greenwich though it is a little different because of the cumin flavor that I’ve tasted which I think is the one in the meat. The other one is spinach with cream cheese. We continued our conversation and shared good times. We opened up about going to mass later on. And, we talked among ourselves which church we are going to. Since Noel is going to SM San Mateo, we said that we just take the Concepcion Church.

We took a tricycle going to Concepcion church, and there, we heard mass. The homily is about being true to the promises and changing for the better. When you say that you are going to work for something, accomplish it. We must learn in everything that we do so that we will change into someone better.

After the mass, I joined Noel at SM San Mateo. We continued spending the day together and sharing stories. Noel bought what he came for there, and I happened to also buy what I needed, which is an easy access bag. I was able to buy from Wharton. I have a Wharton suit that was given by Philip.

Then, we drank refreshments at Macao Imperial. I ordered Lemon Yakult Tea. We spent the rest of the night there while continuing our conversations about our lives.

We left SM at around 8:30PM. We boarded an e-bus to Concepcion but we alighted at H.Bautista. It was already raining then, so it was a little difficult to go home. When I arrived home, I changed my shirt because it got wet.

The bag that I bought will be used whenever I need to go far away from home because whenever I need to access my ID, card, cellphone, and money, and I have a big bag, it gets difficult for me. This easy access bag will do its job in helping me avoid hassles.

Published by

lesterscope

I am Lester Varela, a Filipino who likes to express oneself through writing. I choose English as the platform for a bigger audience. I make writing as my hobby and I enjoy the thought of having created many articles. I think writing is a worthwhile activity because it is a means of storing your ideas about the things that matter to you.

Leave a comment